Going Green

This week has been coasting by, and I find myself surprised that it’s already Friday. My week consisted of attempts to hit the gym as I’m getting over a cold (not the best idea) and curating my closet in anticipation of warmer weather. While sunny spring skies are yet to be seen, I have been assisting my immune system by filling up on loads of healthy foods, namely green juices and shakes. I was a little nervous to try the spinach-as-a-smoothie thing, but I can now say that I am seriously hooked. Not only has this yummy concoction given me tons of energy, a welcome side effect has been the improvement of my skin texture and clarity (more on that later!). I love that I can really play with the ingredients to fit my mood, and the truly endless number of recipes out there ensures that I’ll never get bored. I have been pushing the Green Monster on everyone I know, I swear it’s amazing. If you haven’t tried this yet, do it now!

For this particular smoothie I used this simple recipe:

  1. Put 2 cups of spinach in a blender.
  2. Add 1 banana, broken into smaller pieces.
  3. Throw in a few ice cubes – as many as desired.
  4. Top with 1 cup of soy milk . I also added half a scoop of soy protein powder.
  5. Blend until smooth and enjoy!

4 Comments

Filed under Fitness, Food

4 responses to “Going Green

  1. you are sooooo beautiful and this looks extra yummy. totally have to try it. thanks for another amazing post love. if you get a chance please stop by to see multiple post a day on all the latest celebrity fashion news. Would love your support. xoxo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

  2. I absolutely love the way this blog is designed and adore the font used! Great photos and you are absolutely gorgeous! Keep it up, really great!

    Tamara, X

    check out my blog: http://www.thehappeningblog.com !

  3. Thank you so much, Tamara! Of course I’ll check out your blog, I’m sure it’s wonderful :)

  4. Oyum…No wonder your skin is flawless! Gotta get on this recipe asap :D Hope you enjoyed a fabulous holiday weekend hun!

    xo-Julie

    Haute Khuuture Blog

Leave a Reply

