Just Another Manicure Monday


Oh, Monday. Some may dread your arrival, but I always look forward to a fresh start each week. So maybe I ate just a little too much cheesecake over the weekend. That’s okay, because Monday is here to motivate me to get back to my healthy regimen. Last week was a whirlwind of events – I started a new (and fabulous!) job, my dear boyfriend and I celebrated his birthday, and I reunited with my favorite girls for a sunny day spent on a blanket in the park. I’m mildly exhausted, and today was my day to relax and take a much needed time-out. For me, that meant treating myself to an at-home manicure. Painting my nails is one of my favorite things to do, and I couldn’t wait to try out the new Essie I picked up last week. Super Bossa Nova is what I would describe as a lovely fuchsia confection laced with violet glass flake shimmer. It applies like a dream, dries super fast, and really exemplifies what I love about Essie. I have already made a mental list of Essie polishes that I will likely die without – stay tuned!

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty

3 responses to “Just Another Manicure Monday

  1. Wendy

    I absolutely adore your blog! You are so pretty and knowledgeable in your products. Will keep my eye on you and please keep posting.

  2. Oh, what a great colour! Next time I need to buy a polish, that will be the top of my list.

    http://velvetandtea.com

  3. Such a pretty pink!!

    PS: You won the lipstain giveaway on my blog… please send me an email with your address when you can, thanks so much! ;)

    cheetahisthenewblack@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

